BNK48 11th single “Sayonara Crawl” MV unveiling event held

First performans of "Sayonara Crawl"
First performans of "Sayonara Crawl"

On March 20, BNK48 held their 11th single “Sayonara Crawl (さよならクロール)” music video release event at the outdoor event venue “Asiatique Park, Asiatique The Riverfront” in Bangkok, Thailand.

BNK48 and CGM48 performing in the song gathered to kick off the event with “First Rabbit (ファーストラビット) ” a coupling song performed by the selected 3rd-gen members of BNK48, followed by a 6 member performance of the 9th single “First Rabbit” by BNK48. NMB48’s original song, “Warota People” (ワロタピーポー) kept the audience in the groove.

“Wrota People” © iAM

They continued with “ดีอะ (D.AAA),” the 10th single and first BNK48 original single released last March. They also sang “Eien Pressure (永遠プレッシャー)”, AKB48 Team8’s pop song “Hoshizora wo Kimini ni (星空を君に) ” in their school girl outfit.

The members changed costumes and songs one by one, interspersed with MC talks, presenting a spectacular event.
The climax of the event was the first performance of “Sayonara Crawl,” which featured a record number of 32 selected members introduced one by one on the big screen. 4 center positions were filled by BNK48’s 1st-gen member Music (21), 2nd-gen member Fond (19), and 3rd-gen research students Paeyah (16) and CGM48 Champoo (16). A total of 32 danced together to create a spectacular stage.

When the audience was excited by their long-awaited first performance, fans and members watched the music video together on the big screen.

Heavy Rotation © iAM
Eien Pressure © iAM

The event ended with a commemorative photo with all the members. The voting period is currently underway for the 3rd BNK48 general election on April 9. It was a precious face-to-face event, as both members and fans are in the midst of a battle of the general election.

<BNK48 11th Single “Sayonara Crawl” First Performance Set List>

M0: Overture
M1: First Rabbit (ファースト・ラビット)
M2: Heavy Rotation (ヘビーローテーション)
M3: Warota People (ワロタピーポー)
M4: ดีอะ (D.AAA)
M5: Eien Pressure (永遠プレッシャー)
M6: Hoshizora wo Kimi ni (星空を君に)
VTR: Sayonara Crawl Senbatsu member announcement
M6: Sayonara Crawl (さよならクロール)
VTR:“Sayonara Crawl” MV Premiere

© iAM
© iAM

<Footage of BNK48 11th Single “Sayonara Crawl” First Performance>