62 candidates for the BNK48 3rd General Senbatsu Election. Lyric by Nana Okada, and choreographed by Yuiri Murayama from AKB48

On January 24, BNK48 closed the application for the “BNK48 12th Single General Senbatsu Election” scheduled to be held on the 9th of April, and there will be a total of 62 candidates, 42 from BNK48 and 20 from CGM48. On the 22nd of this month, BNK48 revealed on their official YouTube channel that AKB48 Nana Okada (24), who is also popular in Thailand, has been appointed to write the lyrics and Yuiri Murayama (24) will be in charge of the dance choreography for the coming 12th single which will be sung by the members selected at this coming general election.

First of all, it was announced that 3rd place winner Music (20) and 5th place winner Mobile (20) will be taking up the challenge for this 3rd major event which has been held off for 2 years since the 2nd BNK48 General Senbatsu Election held back on April 19, 2020. Izurina (26) and Aom (26) from the sister group of CGM48 also stood up for the challenge. While the first queen, Cherprang (25), and the previous queen, Jane (21), would be absent, the 62 contestants are expected to compete in an unprecedentedly crowded field of chaos.

What is attracting more attention is the 12th single, which will be sung by the top 16 selected members.

Okada: “I have never written lyrics before and it’s very difficult, but I’m really happy to be able to cheer my favorite BNK48 members. I’ll do my best!”
Murayama: “I will give my best to put together a choreography and songs that will be loved by everyone. I’m looking forward to the day to meet you all once again.
Okada: “Please give your 100% best (at the general election)!” . She sent her encouragement with a passion.

Many members of BNK48 and CGM48 admire “Yuunaa”, and she has immediately motivated them to challenge the general election.
The voting right for the general election will be attached to the 11th single “Sayonara Crawl” to be released on the 26th of February. The voting period is 1 month starting from 10th March to 7th April.

<Candidate members>
◆BNK48 TeamBⅢ (8 members) : Jib, Minmin, Miori, Myyu, Niky, Noey, Panda, Wee
◆BNK48 TeamNV (13 members): Tarwaan, Pupe, Fond, Gygee, Jaa, Kaimook, Mobile, Music, Namuneng, New, Nine, Phukkhom, Stang
◆BNK48 Trainee (21 members) : Mind, Pakwan, Ratha, Earn, Earth, Eve, Fame, Grace, Hoop, Jaokhem, Kaofrang, Mean, Monet, Paeyah, Pampam, Pamcake, Peak, Pim, Popper, Yayee, Yogurut
◆CGM48 Team C (2 members): Orn, Izurina
◆CGM48 Trainee (18members): Angel, Champoo, Fahsai, Fortune, Jayda, Kaiwan, Kaning, Latin, Maemink, Meen, Mei, Nena, Nenie, Parima, Pim, Ping, Punch, Sita

BNK48 12th Single Senbatsu General Election’s Information Update / BNK48

Check the more information at BNK48 Official FB